Tags

, , , ,

springSpring is a short season in East Texas. For us, it went from snow and 28°F at night and 40°F in the day to 58°F and 80°F respectively in a matter of two days. That lovely in between place is fleeting in the best of years. Soon, we’ll be planning trips to the lake, picnics, and trips to the movies as entertainment to stay cool. But Spring is always an inspirational time. And for me, it was a time of fresh starts.

de-clutter-mmThe cleaning frenzy began about this time last week. I decided that it was time to get a bed and make my own private little sanctuary out of this room back here. So, it was a few days of downsizing, decluttering, and making some decorating decisions. I won’t post pictures until it is all completely finished. I need to find curtains, finish the wall art, find a rug, a new desk chair. Ideally I would have a desk as well but we’ll see if I can find one I like that’s affordable.

I am happy with the fact that Pip and I can shut the door at night. We can regulate our own temperature in here. Windows open and fan going for now. It is definitely easier to get into the writing mode with things being more organized as well. It has also inspired me to get on with the healthy living changes I’ve been making. Hopefully I’ll be able to get my stationary bike from storage while Dad is off work. Then I can really get back to building stamina. And yes, I am excited about that because I remember how much better I felt when I was going to the gym.

Work continues though. Right now, I need to get off the computer and get my buttinski on the road to head to the office. Lovely day job creates a scheduling hazard that my creative mind both loves and loathes. But, I do enjoy going to work. So that’s something. Next post will be book-related news. So I hope you’re ready for some awesomeness about Armageddon Rising.

