Tags

, , , , , ,

Welcome to a renewed blog. Fall always seems like a good time for fresh starts to me. Maybe it is all the kids going back to school. I think I am still conditioned to that start date thanks to all those years of school. Whatever it is that urges me to get back on track; I am embracing it. And I hope that you’ll join me on this new journey. There is much that I’m going to be sharing that I hope will inspire others in situations similar to mine. But before we get into all of that, I am going to do something that I have never done here before.

I spent most of my day working on linking up all the social media so that I can better access it all and interact with all of you. I have pages on Facebook, Google+, and yes, I also have a Twitter account. I don’t know that I’ve ever really been active on any of them. I’m making an effort to do more with them though. So, in honor of fresh starts, I am going to do a giveaway. Yes, you read right. I am going to giveaway 3 copies of my new book The Fallen.

THE FALLENCOVEREveryone will have three chances to win. Here is how:

Go to my social media sites. FACEBOOK , GOOGLE+, or TWITTER and like, follow or add me to your circles. On October 15th, I will randomly choose a fan on each platform to receive a book signed by me with a personal note. I will announce the winners here and contact them on the respective social media site to get an address to send their prize to.

Yep, it is that simple. It would be appreciated if you would share my sites, tell a friend, share this post, or otherwise spread the word. The more people I can reach the better a chance I have at eventually being able to fulfill my dream of writing and being a full time novelist. So, help a writer out.

Why October 15th? We are getting closer to Halloween. It is the time of year when we turn our thoughts to the supernatural elements of life. All of my fiction has an element of the supernatural involved. My first book The Secret of the Storm was about a witch after all. The Fallen is, in my opinion more intense and involves legions of demons and the devil. I think it is a good read for the season and I want to be able to get it to the winners so that they can start reading it before the holiday is here. So, consider it a Halloween present from the author. A nice treat without the trick to go with it.

For all my time away from the blog, writing is really the only constant in my life. It only changes form for me. I go from escaping into my novels with the characters I create to journal entry style writing to clear my head. Lately, I’ve done more of the latter. I’ve been dealing with a fair amount of stress and trying to work my way through it all. The result is a lot of nonsense that I will likely never publish and is not of any real interest to anyone but myself. But there are thousands of words on paper and hiding in files on my laptop. Sometimes that’s what it takes to get back in the frame of mind that it takes to put together a coherent story.

So in the spirit of fresh starts. Join me in making a new routine for yourself. Read a book. If you don’t want to take your chances at winning a copy, you can buy a copy through my square store. I sign every copy I ship. Alternatively you can add it to your Kindle or make your free shipping goal on your Amazon Cart by adding it there.

