Tags

, , ,

Friday was just amazing. Anytime I am able to get out and interact with readers is a good day folks. I do really enjoy meeting you all and answering your questions, signing your books, or just hanging out. Writing is, for the most part, a solitary profession. When I get a chance to get out and meet people I really enjoy it.

DSC00979I wanted to take a moment to extend a public thank you to Wayne Musslewhite and Books & Coffee in Longview, Texas for being such gracious hosts and a great venue to kick off the tour. Not only was he a big help to me but he was just as eager and willing to help anyone who walked in the door.  So, if you’re in the market for something specific and in the Longview, Texas area, you should go and check them out. They have a well-organized store full of gems on their shelves. Tell him I sent you.

If you weren’t able to make this event; not to worry. There will be others. I’ll be posting dates and times as soon as I have them confirmed. For information on upcoming events you can take a look at my official website over at http://www.annebelleauthor.com. Check back often since I’ll be adding events as quickly as I have information on them.

To the readers that came out to show their support: THANK YOU. No, really, I mean it. Indie authors like me need all the support that they can get. We pour ourselves onto the page and hope and pray that you’ll pick it up, read, enjoy it, and then tell a friend or one hundred about it so that they will buy it as well. We are the ultimate Do-It-Yourselfers. We write, we edit, we pitch, we market, we travel, we create ways to keep you interested. We can use all the help we can get. So, if you picked it up this weekend, remember that reviews are our friends. The more that you review the more people will see us and the books we write. So take to facebook, Amazon, Twitter, Pinterest, or whatever else you use to reach people and tell them about it.

This morning, I’m sipping an iced chai latte and making lists of things I need to get done before I leave for Kentucky later in the week. Poor Pippin doesn’t seem to have a clue that I am leaving for an extended stay. I wish I could take him with me but, it isn’t really feasible to take him along this time. We’re going to be pretty crowded for a good portion of the trip getting to see family that we’ve not seen in a long time. I am going to miss my little guy but, I know he’ll be well taken care of here with his Aunt Cinnamon and Uncle Odie to keep him company.

070808RoadTripWork on book two of Armageddon Rising is already under way. I don’t stay down with nothing to work on for too long. And this is actually going along at a rapid pace for me. That being said, I’m also going to have to put it aside for the trip and so forth. But, I am hoping to get some time in working while I’m in Kentucky as well.

There is something very nostalgic about going up there now. Yes, it is my grandparents’ house. I spent much of my time away from home there as a teen toiling away in their office on one project or another. This time it is a bit like coming full-circle. Not only will I be visiting there but, I’m also going to be doing events while I’m there.

Okay so, now it is on with the housework to get done before we leave. I’m going to enjoy myself this time and take in the sights. Lots of pictures to come I’m sure.

