Tags

, , , , ,

Lots to report in this post. So much so that I’m not even sure where to begin. So, I’m going to start with the obvious bit of information.

10334310_855311844497535_387228228991711008_nAs you know, I’m prepping for a book tour, of sorts. Starting here in East Texas just 3 days after the release of THE FALLEN then I will be doing a couple of stops in Kentucky before returning to East Texas and booking even more events in the area. Books were ordered and they arrived at my house yesterday.

It is the first shipment of many and I’m excited to see them in print finally. It also allows me to stop stressing over the details. It is done and I can move on to the next book. There is something exciting about starting a new project. The blank page is an adventure all its own for me. I’ve done a good deal of planning and outlining over the past few months but, it is time to get down to the business of creating the story now. Making time to write is always fun though. The 12 hour shifts at the day job make it hard sometimes but, I have faith that I can get it done. I’m not going to post a goal for release at this point. Sometime within a year is doable but to pinpoint anything is asking for trouble.

I talked about joining a gym several times on this blog. It was part of my getting healthy resolutions for the year and part of my new healthy lifestyle. Well, I finally bit the bullet and did it. I joined the Anytime Fitness in Gladewater which gives me access to facilities all over the area. So, no matter where I am or what errands I’m running I can always work the gym into those plans. I’ve been going pretty much every day since I joined on the 24th. I think I’ve missed two days. And yes, I am loving it.

images (2)The facility is awesome, convenient, and they do all that they can to make it easy and fun to work out. No matter what time of day it is, it is bright and cheery with upbeat music going. They have everything you need right there and tanning to boot. So, I stay motivated, my mood is improving, and I’m loving the endorphin rush. I understand how some people can get addicted to it.

Day by day I am able to do more. People don’t get that it is hard for larger people to get started with exercise. When you’re around 400 pounds your ankles and knees often don’t want to work properly. There is pain involved. For me, my back often wants to seize up when I am upright for too long. So, I am having to work my way up to longer walks on the treadmill and time on the elliptical. But, I am doing well on the recumbent bike. And I’m even starting to add some upper body toning. I have some before pictures taken and I’ll post them when I do some progress pictures but, I’m pleased with things that are happening with these changes. I’m trying to reach a goal of losing 30 lbs before I leave on my trip. I just have to be consistent. With this gym thing, anything is possible.

