Sundays are usually lazy days for me. They typically involve a nap at some point during the day and much writing time. Then there is family time and time to reflect on the week and plan for the week ahead. I like Sundays. And this is going to be one of the better ones. The air is chilly here, thunder is rumbling, and a drizzle is coming down pretty steadily. I have to do a shift at the day job this evening but, that should be easy enough. It will let me continue working on notes for release activities. I may even just take some embroidery and work on it. I haven’t done that in a while and my head isn’t exactly feeling all the great today. I’m blaming the weather. It always makes me want to stay in bed but, I don’t ever get to do that unless I’m really sick.

The pup has been playing all morning. Now, he’s passed out on the foot of the bed. Which means I can continue with my work. Typing is hard with a rambunctious puppy nipping at you and jumping up in your lap because he wants to play. Of course, sometimes you just have to take the time to stop and play with him. I take it on as my “take a break” moment when he gets like this. No matter how frustrated I get with him though, I wouldn’t trade him for the world. He’s taught me so much in the last six months. I just can’t imagine life without him now.

I really want to do a book launch party for The Fallen.  I’m not sure how or where yet. I know that I do want to do something to kick the series off with a bang. I just know that I can’t break the bank with such an event either. I have to spread my advertising dollars around. But, I want to do something likely just before I leave for Kentucky at the end of May. Ideas are welcome at this point. Of course, I’ll be doing a couple of bigger events in Kentucky while I am there in June as well but, I want to do something here as well.

Editing is a process that takes time. I’ve been finessing this manuscript for months and now that we’re finally nearing the end of that journey, I’m getting antsy to start the next one. I’ve certainly had setbacks with my schedule and the day job. The trip to Wisconsin actually was the biggest one. Believe me, it made me realize just how important my writing career is for my sanity.  It has become even more of a focus for me since I came back to Texas. Yes, I’m having a bit of fun when I can but, I’ve got to get back in the chair and focus on getting words on the page. And that’s exactly what I intend to do on my off-days this week. After tonight, I get a couple days to myself to get words down.

