Tags

, , , ,

I am a planner. When I was in school I lived with my day-timer. I would have been lost without it. It was how I kept up with my assignments, how I managed to get through having show rehearsals, way too much homework and anything resembling a social life when I was in high school. So, it stands to reason that, as an adult, I would still use something like it for keeping track of my life.

My planner today looks a good deal different from what I had in school. It includes so much more than just academic assignments. Today I’m not the student I was then. Instead of reports and papers being due, it is full of marketing and deadlines for articles on the blogs or books. Instead of rehearsals for musicals, I have meal plans, bill schedules, and lesson plans for my daughter.

I actually have three binders that I use for the purpose of planning. One of those is writing and project related. It is full of character sketches, notes, and outlines for different projects I have going on. Another of those binders is a family planning binder. In it I keep pertinent information for running my household. If there is interest, I’ll be happy to post a how-to on doing that one as well. This post is about my “Wellness Binder”.

As I stated before, when I first started this journey I didn’t have a way to weigh myself. So, there were few ways that I could actually see any progress for my efforts. The best thing I knew to do was start taking measurements. So, I made up a crude form to put things down on and I put it in a binder. Over time, as I started seeing how things were going along, I added some extra things like a food journal, and a mood journal and a log for exercise etc. It evolves with what I need to use it for on a given month or basis. For some women, who want to have children, it might include a section to track temperatures and monthly cycles. The beauty of this system is that you can customize it with whatever you need to fit your own goals.

I want to do a how-to post on how to create a book like what I use. But for now, let me just give you the form that I use to track my own progress. Stick it in a folder, binder, or make yourself a notebook. Just remember that I’m offering this for free and it is intended for personal use only. Please don’t distribute it on your site without linking back to mine. And if you want to use it in a group, feel free to message me, I’ll be happy to send you the permissions needed.

You can find the pdf of this form here. I will be making a section for the printables later on. Right now, I’m working at the local McDonalds while my daughter plays. Our internet connection is on the fritz. Hopefully it will be fixed soon. I have so much more that I want to do here on this site. Just know why it will take a while for me to get back with you if you’re emailing. I’m not intentionally ignoring anyone. Just have a little patience.

So, print the sheet, fill it in. I suggest using the measurements and the weight on intervals instead of doing them daily. Other things may be of use on a daily basis. I’m going to create versions for different health issues as well so, please stay tuned.

If the hyperlink above doesn’t work for you here is a text link that you can copy and paste:  https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B0NhUke0JDJqZ0s2YzJybGhvLTA/edit

 

